I figured I’d better get some of this down before I forget in the whirlwind of travel; the next few posts (depending on how much Internet time I have left, will be pallceholder posts. The last day of the workshop went off well, and we closed out the round of workshops with a celebratory dinner at a traditional cultural resturant where we had our first taste of truly Ehtiopian food, singing and dancing. I wished I had brought my video camera yet again! Gracian and Vimbai caught up with the Zimbabwean ambassador, Vimbai and Steve had meat “on fire” (lamb I think) and Gracian and I had the national fasting and non-fasting dishes (a plethora of doro wat (a kind of chicken stew) and other dishes all served on the traditional injera bread). A very nice end to our time. Again, more on this later. . .

